Prime Minister Azad Jammu and Kashmir Sardar Yaqoob tendered his resignation in a press conference here Thursday, ARY NEWS reported.

The political crisis of the state worsened yesterday when at least seven cabinet ministers had tendered their resignations.

Those who resigned included Raja Muhammad Siddique, Noreen Arif, Raja Nisar, Raja Munsif Dad, Colonel Naseem, Syed Shaukat Ali, Sardar Naeem and Chaudhry Rukhsar.