The academic process is being boycotted in all the universities of the country, as these universities were denied any grants from the federal government, Geo News reported Wednesday. Students and teachers boycotted the classes at Bahaud Din University Multan. The boycotted has backing from Punjab Professors and Lecturers Association and the office-bearers of High Court Bar Association. The teachers of Islamia University of Bahawalpur are observing Black Day with sporting black bands round their arms. Also, the teachers at Faisalabad’s GC University continued the boycott of the academic process at the university. The teachers’ strike has been called off till Thursday thanks to the entry tests for the admissions at Agricultural University. Sindh University Jamshoro and Mehran University are also observing the boycott. The teachers of Khairpur’s Shah Abdul Lateef University have also suspended the academic process. According to Vice Chancellor of Gomal University Professor Mansoor Kundi, Gomal University Dera Ismail Khan is not conducting any educational activities; however, admissions and examinations are in progress. Meantime, Muzaffarabad’s Azad Jammu Kashmir University is also witnessing the boycott process for receiving no grant from the federal government.
By: The News