Two district and sessions judges and three additional district and sessions judges were suspended on Thursday on charges of corruption. According to separate orders issued by the registrar of Peshawar High Court, Justice Miftauddin Khan, the authorised officer under law, suspended the judicial officers with the approval of the competent authority — Chief Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan. They have been suspended for three months under the NWFP Government Servants (Efficiency & Discipline) Rules, 1973. The DSJs are: Fayyazullah Khan (presently OSD) and Shahid Naseem Khan, posted at Karak. The ADSJs are: Syed Asghar Shah (presently OSD), Faqirur Rehman Jadoon, posted at Lakki Marwat; and Sajjad Anwer, posted at Matta in Swat.
By: Dawn News