ISLAMABAD: A meeting of some federal ministers and senior leadership of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) held on Tuesday night in the Presidency was chaired by Co-Chairman PPP President Asif Ali and Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani.

According to minutes of the meeting an emergency session of National Assembly has been called on January 12, 2012 at 4:00 PM (Thursday).

Those who were present during the meeting included, Senator Nayyar Hussain Bokhari, Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar, Senator A. Rehman Malik, Mian Manzoor Ahmad Wattoo, Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar, Senator Dr Babar Awan, Senator Mian Raza Rabbani, Senator Faisal Raza Abidi, Nazar Muhammad Gondal, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan, Ms. Rukhsana Bangash, Ms. Fouzia Wahab, Ms. Fouzia Habib and Spokesperson to the President Farhatullah Babar.

Current political situation was discussed during the meeting.