Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani has decided to dissolve the federal cabinet next week and the new cabinet would be formed after consultations with respective leaders of the ruling alliance.

The n ew cabinet will consist of about 15 members in the first phase while the expansion process will continue subsequently. All the ministers, ministers of state, special assistants and advisers will cease to stay in their offices immediately after the announcement regarding the dissolution of the cabinet.

Sources told The News on Friday that an ultimate policy pertaining to the formation of new cabinet and timings of the dissolution of the incumbent cabinet would be worked out at the highest-level consultations within two days.

Read Full Story