HOBART: Pakistan could not win any Test series for the last four years and their last victory was recorded in 2006 in the home Test series against the West Indies.

Australia achieved their twelfth consecutive victory against Pakistan winning the third Test at Hobart.

Pakistan had won their last Test series defeating the West Indies 2-0 at home in 2006 and since then they could not win any Test series.

Later in 2007, Pakistan toured South Africa where after losing the first Test they won the second Test but lost the series 1-2.


During the same year, South Africa came to Pakistan and won the two-Test series 1-0 after which the Pakistan team captained by Shoaib Malik left for India where it tasted a 1-0 defeat in the three-Test series.

In 2008, Pakistan did not play any Test at home or abroad.

However in early 2009, Sri Lanka came to Pakistan and after playing a drawn Test in Karachi they were playing the second Test in Lahore where on second day of the match the team bus was attacked by terrorists and the team immediately went back home.

Later, Pakistan led by Younis Khan, toured Sri Lanka where they suffered from a 2-0 defeat in the series.

Then, Mohammad Yousuf captained the team on the tours of New Zealand and Australia. It leveled the three-Test series 1-1 in New Zealand but lost all the three Test matches of the series in Australia.