Australia has announced its squad for T20 series today.Two new players Steve Smith and Travis Birt would be debuting in the tournament. Clarke would head the team and Cameron White would be vice captain as Ricky Ponting is on rest. Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Ryan Harris, David Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Tait, David Warner, Shaun Marsh, Dirk Nannes also made to the Aussies team.

On the other hand, Green Shirts also reached Melbourne. Shahid Afridi was banned for two T20 matches for ball tampering and as such Umar Akmal is likely to get the captaincy for the series.


Dunya News