CHENNAI: Pakistani bowlers seemed to be unplayable by Indian strong batting line, as the hosts have lost five main wickets, SAMAA reports on Sunday.

Young Junaid sent back four key batsmen of the Indian team to the pavillion while big man, Muhammad Irfan got Sehwag's wicket.

Earlier, Pakistan Captain Misbahul Haq won the toss and elected to field first against India.

Umar Akmal is replaced by Shoaib Malik in Pakistan squad while Sehwag comes in to replace Ajinkya Rahane in the Indian squad.

Pakistan squad: Nasir, Younis, Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (cap) Kamran Akmal, Azhar, Shoaib Malik,Junaid Khan,Umar Gul,Saeed Ajmal, Irfan.

India squad: G Gambhir, V Sehwag, B Kumar, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, SK Raina, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, I Sharma, AB Dinda.

With more rains predicted here today, first ODI between Pakistan and India is expected to be affected by the weather. It has been raining in Chennai since Friday, so 9:00 am start means there’s little time for the outfield to dry up.

Both the teams are meeting for the second time in 2012. They first played against each other in Asia Cup earlier this year when India beat Pakistan by six wickets. Pakistan set a huge total of 329 which India chased comprehensively with 13 balls remaining.

Pakistan’s overall record against the arch-rival is better. Out of 121 matches played between them Pakistan has won 69. In India, Pakistan has won 17 matches out of 27. This would be their first ODI on Indian soil after 2007.

In 2012, India won nine matches and lost six, while Pakistan won only six and lost ten.

This will be India's first ODI at home in well over a year and first since Sachin Tendulkar's retirement from this format of the game. SAMAA