Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Wednesday slammed lifetime ban on Muhammad Yousuf and former captain Younis Khan and one year ban on Rana Naveed Ul-Hasan and Shoab Malik, imposing fine on them among other players, ARY NEWS reported. The PCB took hard steps recognizing recommendations of its enquiry committee on Pakistan’s debacle during Australia tour. The board banned two key players for life, Muhammad Yousuf and former captain Younis Khan for their disputes in the team that has long been harming the overall performance of the squad.
PCB authorities affirmed that both the player were not able to represent Pakistan at any forum in future as the team paid an enormous price in the differences between the two senior players. PCB in its decision banned Rana Naved ul-Hasan and Shoab Malik imposing fine Rs 20 lakhs each. The board also fined Umar Akmal Rs 20 lakhs while Kamran Akmal and Shahid Afridi Rs 30 lakhs each.