Ballot counting is over after voting process ended in Gujrat and Dera Ismail Khan for the by-polls in PP-11 and PF-65 constituencies.
According to unofficial results from 107 polling stations at PP-111 Gujrat, Pakistan Muslim League–N candidate Haji Imran Zafar is in lead with 23832 votes while Pakistan Muslim League-Q candidate Mian Imran Masood is second to him. He has so far secured 20211.
In NWFP counting is also underway at PB-65, unofficial results from 15 polling stations suggest that Pakistan Peoples Party candidate Samiullha Zai is leading the race with 3193 votes followed by Jamita-Ulema-Islam-F candidate Lutfur Rehman.