In an unprecedented move, the US has exempted the Pakistani nationals from screening at its airports.
As per the new policy, anyone would be screened out of suspicion. Sources said change in screening policy has been taken place owing to the reservation aired by Pakistan. US Homeland Security Department would announce the new policy today.
Earlier, under the US screening policy, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Yemen, Nigeria, Al Jazair, Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Sudan Syria, Saudi Arabia, Somalia and Cuban nationals would have to pass through screening at the airports.
President Zardari, PM Gilani, FM Qureshi and others expressed concern and called upon the US to annul the policy at least for the Pakistanis.