Six Indian cricketers have been issued showcause notices on Tuesday by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) over misconduct.
The players being reprimanded are Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla and Zaheer Khan, sources revealed.
BCCI secretary N Srinivasan issued the showcause notice to these players at board president Shashank Manohar's behest.
A local newspaper has also learnt that four of these players Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra and Ravindra Jadeja are also to be omitted from the side that will be chosen to tour Sri Lanka for the Asia Cup next month.
The board is now expected to prepare a new code of conduct for the players besides issuing the showcause notices.

The officials were however happy with captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni's handling of his team though they felt that he had erred in cricketing decisions. The manager's first-hand information of the brawl that happened between the Indian players and some fans from the US over dinner has led to strong action by the board.
Sources added that there were a few more players than those being show-caused at the pub but they had no role to play in the fracas and hence will be left with a warning for now.